NZ Hot Sauce Fest + NZ Chilli Eating Champs 2018

DATES ARE SET FOR 2019, May 26th & 27th so keep the dates FREE!!! See you then it’s gonna be EPIC!!!

AND THE 2018 CHAMPION is GREG MILLER from Christchurch

Runner Up: Josh Shotter, Paihia

3rd: Justin Rummel, Australia

4th: Tommy Theissen, Canada

5th: James Hay, Auckland

23 rounds of madness this year with footage and photos to come shortly………


2018 Heat CHAMPIONS 
Heat 1: Denise Zhu, Auckland
Heat 2: Josh Shotter, Paihia
Heat 3: Denise Zhu, Auckland
Heat 4: Verne Koti, Hokianga
Heat 5: Greg Miller, Christchurch
Heat 6: Rudy Orterga, Palmerston North
Heat 7: Leah Peneha, Hawke’s Bay
Heat 8: James Hay, Auckland
Heat 9: Steve Hodson, Wellington
Heat 10: Stewart Gauld, Tauranga
Heat 11: Josh Shotter, Rotorua
Heat 12: Justin Rummel, Hamilton
Heat 13: Harrison Walmsley-Bartlett, Dunedin




NZ Chilli Eating Champs Final 2017


CHAMPION 2011: Daniel “the Chilli Annihilator” Naera, Hokianga

CHAMPION 2012: Dangerous Dave Adams, Auckland

CHAMPION 2013: Simon HELLFIRE Smith, Wellington

CHAMPIONS 2014: William “Chilli Willie” Austin, Kerry “The Killer” McGruddy, Auckland

CHAMPION 2015: Josh HOTTER Shotter, Rotorua

CHAMPION 2016: Josh HOTTER Shotter, Paihia

CHAMPION 2017: Stewart Gauld, Tauranga

CHAMPION 2018: Greg Miller, Chrsitchurch


The 2018 NATIONAL FINAL will be held at Sweat Shop Brew Bar, Sale St, Auckland May 26! As part of the NZ Hot Sauce Festival which will be on May 26th & 27th!

Watch all our videos

Get here and get HOT!

2011 Finals

2012 Finals

2013 Finals

2015 Finals

Interview with Josh and Willie just after the FINAL!

2016 Finals

New HOTTEST Chilli Scoville Ratings:

1Carolina Reaper 2,200,000
2Trinidad Scorpian Moruga 2,009,231
3Louisiana Creeper 1,900,000
4Choc 7 pot/ Douglah 1,853,936
5Bhut Jolokia 1,578,548
6TS Butch T 1,463,700
77 Pot Primo 1,461,333
8Naga Viper 1,382,118
97 pot Brainstrain 1,350,000
10CPP Naga 1,200,000